Your Day in a Sentence and Chinswing

Well, it’s Sunday and time to compile all those days that have been collected either here or over at Chinswing.

Matthew was quite busy and in need of a break from the break:

There is so much work to do on vacation; I’m ready for vacation.

As was Cristina

Today it was all about meetings, meetings and meetings!!Hoping 4 better days! ;-)

Anamaria was busy getting ready for a trip:

This weekend, I´m gonna pack for my trip to Fortaleza (Brazil) where I´m going to attend a conference and meet other members from Learning with Computers.

And our one and only Kevin was busy trying to remember passwords (also to be heard at Chinswing):

After working with kids in the morning on claymation movies and then teachers in the afternoon on (two) social networking sites, it occurred to me that our lives are comprised of way too many passwords into way too many systems, and wouldn’t it be nice to have a universal interface that would open the door for us into any piece of technology?

Sara was busy planning for the future:

It’s a true sign of my teaching psychosis that I’m already starting to plan for next year, now that I’ve found out I’m teaching *only* writing. Take a week off there, tiger!

And Murcha has just come back from what sounds like an excellent trip (also on Chinswing):

After an exciting week of travelling through Scotland, England and Hong Kong, I am finally home in Australia, catching up on all my online work and preparing for the start of term 3 next week.

Tracy had some good news this week – Happy Birthday!:

This week I … found out my dog has arthritis and not cancer as his vet thought, began the unpacking process after a move, interviewed for a new position at my school (still waiting…), and celebrated with friends as I turned 40. It’s been a full one )

Amy invites us all to join her class on voicethread:

This week I have had many KUDOS for the VoiceThread my 3rd graders created about Colonial America. Here is the link: http://voicethread.com/#q.b114961.i693296. Please visit and comment. My kids would love it!

And Mary seems to finally have some time off (enjoy!)

This week, I finished the last full week of classes for the semester here in Japan, but it was difficult to concentrate because of the hot, humid summer weather and the constant singing of cicadas!

Cynthia sounds up for some serious partying!

Wednesday we leave for Dallas to celebrate our grandson’s first birthday, but the celebration will not end there. We’ll be bringing our daughter Adair and Tommy LaRue home with us to celebrate not only his first birthday again with his great-grandmother, but also his grandfather’s 65th and his uncle Win’s 30th. So, right now, Larry and I are busy baby-proofing the house and sprucing up the yard. Whew!

And Nina shares with us a bit of sunshine:

Marvelous morning of the summer day-off opens doors for new thoughts, impressions, hopes for the fortunate day to be for solving problems.

Over at Chinswing Bonnie is waiting for her new iphone- We hope you got one and are having fun! And Delaine is thankful for the invention of air-conditioning. And, David, we hope next week will be a better one. In the meanwhile I’ve been enjoying the peace and quiet at home.

So, thanks, Kevin, for letting me host this week, and thank you to all of you who submitted both here and on Chinswing. I’m looking forward to the weeks ahead!

7 Responses

  1. Hey, Illya. I meant to write to you, but was having fun with my family in a little trip around Boston. I just loved to know what everybody is up to.

    Here’s my more-than-one-sentence contribution!
    http://carlaarena.posterous.com/leaving-marthas-vineyard

  2. What a great group of sentences (and people).
    Thanks for hosting
    Kevin

  3. Great job Illya. It was a lot of fun exploring a new tool so thanks for that. Yes, after 6 hours on the line, I did leave Apple with an Iphone and now to get used to it.
    Have a great summer,
    Bonnie

  4. Great job, Illya! I had a lot of fun doing Day in a Sentence again and also reading the various contributions. Thanks a lot for hosting, and I hope you enjoy your summer!

  5. Thanks everyone for all your comments!

    Carla, I’m glad you could make it – better late than never !🙂
    And I see that you posted the picture with your iphone!!! Lucky you.

    Bonnie, as you can see, we have an expert in our ranks. HAve fun with your new gadget🙂

    Mary, I’m sure we’ll hear(!) more about each other’s days, weeks, life in the future.

    And Kevin, it really was a pleasure.

  6. […] – bookmarked by 3 members originally found by stepnumberfour on 2008-07-27 Your Day in a Sentence and Chinswing https://illyasoet.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/your-day-in-a-sentence-and-chinswing/ – bookmarked by 4 […]

Leave a Reply

